No. The only required information is highlighted in green. Other users will see your chosen username, but not your email address. (Note that your username does not have to be your real name.) All other fields are optional.
If your password was not saved and you want to place more bids, you do not need to register again. You can either scroll to the bottom of the registration page and click on the login link, or simply go to this login page.
Some donated pieces arrived after the launch of the AuctioNIST page. All such pieces will appear first in the list to indicate that they are newly added.
If you think that someone may be placing bids in violation of the terms and guidelines, contact us at email@example.com. If you are not a member of the NIST community and would like to bid, please contact us at the same email address before registering.
If you have already bid on an item, you will receive an email notification every time someone outbids you. Additionally, when you are viewing an item, you can click on the “Total bids placed” tab to the right of the item description. This will show all current bids.